Building peace in the minds of men and women

Youth and the Internet: Fighting Radicalization and Extremism


Hugues Mingarelli
The European Union
H.E Mohamed Sameh Amr
Chairman of the Executive Board of UNESCO, Ambassador and Permanent Delegate of Egypt to UNESCO
Prof. Meng Wei
Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
Jens-Henrik Jeppesen
Center for Democracy and Technology
Ulrich Kropiunigg
Women without Borders, Austria
Lawrence Ndambuki Muli
Pan African Youth Network on the Culture of Peace
Camelia Nistor
UNITED for Intercultural actions, Romania
Bridget O’Loughlin
Council of Europe
Dana Asaad
Media Academy Iraq
Dr. Marc Hecker
French Institute of International Relations (IFRI) (France)
Laurent Bonelli
University Paris-Ouest-Nanterre-La Défense (France)
Prof. Gilles Kepel
University Professor
Francine Saillant
Research Centre CELAT/Laval University, Canada
Nathalie Goulet
French Senate
Ahmad Alhendawi
UN Secretary General’s Special Envoy on Youth
Olav Vogt Engeland
European Law Students’ Association
Margarita Popova
Vice-President of the Republic of Bulgaria
Lakshitha Saji Prelis
Search for Common Ground (Sri Lanka)
Dr. Francisco Legaz
International Juvenile Justice Observator
Selim Kharrat
NGO Al-Bawsala (Tunisia)
Dr. Shashi Tharoor
Member of Parliament, India
Remzi Lani
Albanian Media Institute
Hatem Atallah
Anna Lindh Foundation
Chafica Haddad
Chair of the Information for All Programme (IFAP)
Dr. Olunifesi Adekunle Suraj
Lagos State University (Nigeria)
Prof. Lynn Davies
University of Birmingham
Prof. Pat Dolan
UNESCO Chair in Children, Youth and Civic Engagement, (Ireland)
Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Lohlker
University of Vienna (Austria)
Lillian Nalwoga
Internet Society ISOC (Uganda)
Jove Jankulovski
Interactive Education and Resource Network (IMOR)
Larry Kilman
World Association of Newspapers
Harry L. Roque
Associate Professor and Director, UP Law Center
Haras Rafiq
Quilliam Foundation (United Kingdom)
Iginio Gagliardone
University of Oxford
Iyad Kallas
Radio Souriali (Syria)
Prof. Mark Brennan
UNESCO Chair for Rural Community, Leadership, and Youth Development
Daniel Da Hien
African Youth Network
Albana Shala
Chair of the International Programme for the Development of Communication (IPDC)
Khadija Ali
NET-MED Youth in Tripoli
Ernesto Rodríguez
CELAJU (Uruguay)
Abdelbasset Ben Hassen
Arab Institute for Human Rights
Dr. Sami Hourani
Leaders of Tomorrow, Engagement experience in Jordan through For9a and FADFED Programmes (Jordan)