Building peace in the minds of men and women

UNESCO Prize for girls’ and women’s education - International Jury

The International Jury for the UNESCO Prize for Girls’ and Women’s Education is appointed by the Director-General of UNESCO on the basis of their reputation in the advancement of education for girls and women, and with consideration for equitable geographical distribution and gender balance.

Composed of five independent and recognized experts, the jury meets once every year to assess nominations to the Prize and presents its recommendations to the Director-General of UNESCO.

In 2016-2020, the five members of the jury were Ms Aïcha Bah Diallo (Africa), Ms Hayat Sindi (Arab States), Ms Zheping Xie (Asia), Mr Maxime Forest (Europe and North America), Ms Gloria Bonder (Latin America and the Caribbean).

The selection of the new jury is under process.