Building peace in the minds of men and women

Call for nominations: 2014 Hydrology Prize

Nominations are now open for the 2014 Hydrology Prize which is awarded by IAHS (International Association of Hydrological Sciences) with UNESCO's International Hydrological Programme and the World Meteorological Organization (WMO).

Two medals will be awarded: the Dooge medal for fundamental contributions to the science of hydrology, and the Volker medal for outstanding applications of hydrological science for the benefit of society at large.

Suggested nominations, with a supporting statement of justification, should be send to Harry Dixon, Secretary of the UK Committee for National and International Hydrology (harr(at) by Monday 16 December.