Building peace in the minds of men and women

First Youth Forum of the Ibero-American and Caribbean Biosphere Reserve Network (IberoMAB)

IberoMAB Focal Points

Applicants must fill in the online registration form which must be accompanied by a letter of motivation explaining their relationship with the biosphere reserve, and whether they are part of a young peoples’ network. In addition, the submission must include endorsement letters from the manager of the biosphere reserve and the MAB Focal Point/National MAB Committee in support of the application.

Country

Contact

Argentina

Graciela M. Pien 
Unidad de Coordinación del Programa MAB –UCPMAB
Grupo de Trabajo de Áreas Protegidas
Subsecretaría de Planificación y Política Ambiental 
E-mail: gpien@ambiente.gob.ar

Bolivia

Cynthia Silva Maturana
Punto Focal MAB
Viceministra de Medio Ambiente, Biodiversidad, Cambios Climáticos y de Gestión y Desarrollo Forestal, Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Agua
E-mail:  vmabolivia@gmail.com

Karen Udaeta
Punto Focal MAB Alterno
Viceministerio de Medio Ambiente, Biodiversidad, Cambios Climáticos y de Gestión y Desarrollo Forestal
Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Agua
E-mail:  vmabolivia@gmail.com

Nina Slava Rodríguez Palacios
Punto Focal MAB Alterno
Planificación Estratégica
Viceministerio de Medio Ambiente, Biodiversidad, Cambios Climáticos y de Gestión y Desarrollo Forestal
Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Agua
E-mail:  vmabolivia@gmail.com

Brasil

José Pedro de Oliveira Costa
Presidente de COBRAMAB 
Secretário de Biodiversidade
Ministério do Meio Ambiente
E-mail: jose.pedro@mma.gov.br copiar a: cobramab@mma.gov.br

Chile

Mario Gálvez
Punto Focal del Comité Nacional del Programa MaB de Chile
Dirección Regional de Valparaíso, Corporación Nacional Forestal (CONAF)
E-mail: mario.galvez@conaf.cl 

Colombia

Angélica Mayolo Obregón
Jefe de la Oficina de Asuntos Internacionales
Ministerio de Ambiente y Desarrollo Sostenible

Bogotá D.C.
Tel:  (57‐1) 3323400 ext. 2311-2383
E‐mail:  cvasquez@minambiente.gov.co

Fanny Sierra Bonilla
Asesora de la Oficina de Asuntos Internacionales 
Encargada de Cooperación Internacional y del Escritorio de la UNESCO
Ministerio de Ambiente y Desarrollo Sostenible
Bogotá D.C.
Tel:  (57‐1) 3323400 ext. 2478
E‐mail:  fsierra@minambiente.gov.co

Juan Pablo Prias Sarmiento
Apoyo Técnico - Programa MAB en Colombia
Dirección de Bosques, Biodiversidad y Servicios Ecosistémicos
Ministerio de Ambiente y Desarrollo Sostenible
E-mail:  JPrias@minambiente.gov.co 

Costa Rica

Fernando Bermúdez Acuña
Presidente Comité Nacional MAB-Costa Rica
E-mail: fernandobcr@gmail.com copiar a: comitemab.cr@gmail.com

Cuba

Maritza García García 
Presidenta Comité MAB
Directora del Centro Nacional de Áreas Protegidas de Cuba
Email: maritzagarcia@ama.cu

Dominica

Terry Orlando Raymond
Punto Focal MaB
Email: terryorlandoraymond@gmail.com

Ecuador

Delia Fernanda Coello Cabezas
Punto Focal MAB
Unidad de Áreas Protegidas y Ecosistemas
Dirección Nacional de Biodiversidad, Subsecretaría de Patrimonio Natural, Ministerio del Ambiente
E-mail:  delia.coello@ambiente.gob.ec

Espana

Secretaría MAB de España
secretaria.mab.esp@oapn.es

El Salvador

Silvia Margarita Hernández de Larios
Punto focal
Directora General de Ecosistemas y Vida Silvestre
E-mail: slarios@marn.gob.sv

Suplente
Javier Arturo Magaña
Especialista en Manejo Social de Cuencas
Dirección General de Ecosistemas y Vida Silvestre, Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales
E-mail: jmagana@marn.gob.sv

Guatemala

Otoniel Chaves
Punto Focal MAB
Consejo Nacional de Áreas Protegidas – CONAP
E-mail: ochavez.conap@gmail.com copiar a: irma.olmos.conap@gmail.com

Haiti

Joseph Emmanuel Philippe
Punto Focal MAB
Director de Gestión Integral de Cuencas Hidrográficas 
Ministerio del Medioambiente de Haití
E-mail: mangofil@gmail.com

Honduras

Rosibel Martínez
Punto Focal del MAB Honduras
E-mail: cooperacionexterna@miambiente.gob.hn

Angel Matute
Punto Focal del MAB Honduras
Sub Director Ejecutivo, Instituto de Conservación Forestal
E-mail: amatute@icf.gob.hn

Jamaica

Marlet Wellington
MAB Focal Point    
Director of Planning,Trelawny Planning Council
marletw@trelawnypc.org

Mr Everton Hannam
Secretary General, MAB National Committee
c/o Jamaica National Commission for UNESCO
25, Dominica Drive - P.O. Box 202
Kingston 5
E-mail:  ehannam@hotmail.com 
jamaicanatcom@jncunesco.gov.jm

Mexico

Sergio Guevara Sada
Coordinador Comité Nacional MAB, Departamento de Ecología Funcional, Instituto de Ecología A.C.
E-mail: sergio.guevara@inecol.mx

Nicaragua

Carlos Ramiro Mejia Urbina
Punto focal
Director General de Patrimonio Natural MARENA 
E-mail: cmejia@marena.gob.ni

Marlon Antonio Alfaro 
Suplente
Especialista en Reservas de Biosfera MARENA
E-mail: malfaro@marena.gob.ni 

Panamá

Patricia Hernández
Punto focal para reservas de biosfera
Directora de Áreas Protegidas y Biodiversidad, Ministerio de Ambiente Panamá
Email: phernandez@miambiente.gob.pa

Suplente
Ana Lorena López 
Dirección de Áreas Protegidas y Biodiversidad, Ministerio de Ambiente 
E-mail: alopez@miambiente.gob.pa

Paraguay

Fátima Mereles 
Secretaria Miembro del Comité MAB
Email: fmereles@sce.cnc.una.py

Peru

Pedro Gamboa Moquillaza
Punto Focal MAB
Jefe del Servicio Nacional de Áreas Naturales Protegidas por el Estado - SERNANP, Ministerio del Ambiente
E-mail:  pgamboa@sernanp.gob.pe

Rosario Barrera Cáceres
Secretaria Técnica MAB, Servicio Nacional de Áreas Naturales Protegidas por el Estado - SERNANP, Ministerio del Ambiente
E-mail:  rbarrera@sernanp.gob.pe

Portugal

Anabela Trindade
Punto Focal MAB, Instituto da Conservação da Natureza e das Florestas, IP
Email: Anabela.Trindade@icnf.pt

Republica Dominicana

Bautista Rojas Gómez
Presidente del Comité MAB, Ministro de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales
Email: contacto@medioambiente.gob.do

Gloria Santana 
Responsable de la Reserva de Biosfera Jaragua-Bahoruco-Enriquillo, Dirección de Areas Protegidas, Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naruales
Email: glomasanta@hotmail.com

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Antonio Maynard
Secretary General of the National Commission for UNESCO
E-mail: unesconatcom@caribsurf.com; dr_direction@yahoo.co

Uruguay

Pablo Urruti Ganduglia            
División de Biodiversidad del’ Área de Ecosistemas 
Dirección Nacional de Medioambiente. 
E-mail: pablo.urruti@mvotma.gub.uy

Venezuela

Edis Solórzano
Punto Focal MAB
Directora General, Dirección General de Diversidad Biológica, Ministerio del Poder Popular para Ecosocialismo y Aguas
E-mail:  diversidadbiologicaven.dg@gmail.com