From commitments to action: Financing for inclusive education - a side event of the Global Education Summit: Financing GPE 2021-2025

Virtual event, Tuesday 27 July 2021, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST, 5 PM CEST

Join UNESCO’s GEM Report and the World Bank, Education for a side-event on financing for inclusive education to take place during the Global Education Summit. Co-hosted with partners the International Disability and Development Consortium, International Disability Alliance, the Global Action on Disability Network, the Global Campaign for Education and with the support of the Global Partnership of Education, the event will highlight promising practices for inclusive financing, and promote peer learning and discussion on how countries can strengthen education policies, sector plans and budgets for inclusive education and address gaps in data systems.

Featuring the voices of young persons with disabilities alongside education policy makers and education financing specialists from around the world, the event will be a call to action for governments and the donor community to set a new vision for inclusive education financing in the aftermath of the Summit.

Register to join the event bit.ly/GESeventEdu 

 

Related Resources