Youth in Action: Water and COVID-19 in Latin America and the Caribbean - 1st edition

When :

from Monday 25 May, 2020
16:00
to Monday 25 May, 2020
18:00

Manager :

Miguel Doria

Type of event :

Category 7-Seminar and Workshop

Where :

On-lines, Latin America and the Caribbean, Uruguay

Contact :

phi.lac@unesco.org; n.webley@unesco.org

This webinar focuses on the opportunities and challenges experienced by young people in Latin America and the Caribbean regarding water in the context of the COVID19 pandemic.

The aim is to promote the exchange of ideas regarding water and generate recommendations to minimize risks, overcome barriers and take advantage of possible opportunities to guarantee water security in the region.

Improving and guaranteeing access to drinking water and adequate sanitation are priorities so that no one is left behind in Latin America and the Caribbean. They are recognized as a fundamental human right, and are a commitment to the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

Latin America and the Caribbean has an estimated 165 million people between the ages of 10 and 24. Young people are important partners and actors in achieving sustainable development and peace, as well as a priority group for action.

Inscriptions here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_j4pkFnl_Qy6lul3k...

Monday, May 25th 2020

13:00h Costa Rica, Nicaragua, El Salvador, Honduras, Guatemala

14:00h Colombia, Ecuador, Panamá, Perú, México

15:00h Bolivia, Cuba, República Dominicana, Venezuela, Haití, Paraguay, Chile

16:00h Argentina, Brasil, Uruguay