UNESCO Medal on Space Science Award Ceremony

When, local time: 
Friday, 27 October 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
France, Paris
Type of Event: 
Prize-giving ceremony
Jean-Paul Ngome-Abiaga; tel. x 83891; email: jj.ngome-abiaga@unesco.org

UNESCO Director-General, Ms Irina Bokova, will award the UNESCO Medal on Space Science to four laureates during the 1st edition of the award ceremony organized at UNESCO Headquarters, on 27 October 2017.
The UNESCO Medal on Space Science, established on 29 June 2017, is awarded by the Director-General of UNESCO to prominent scientists, public figures and organizations that contributed to the development of space science in the spirit of UNESCO's priorities. The awardees were nominated and subsequently selected by an external committee entitled by the International Commission for the Creation of the UNESCO/EOLSS Encyclopedia "Space Science".