L'Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Awards Ceremony

When, local time: 
Thursday, 22 March 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm
France, Paris
Type of Event: 
Prize-giving ceremony
Annapaola Coppola ap.coppola@unesco.org

Since 1998 the L’Oréal-UNESCO Award For Women in Science (FWIS) recognize outstanding achievements of eminent women scientists. Each year, five Laureates - one per each of the following regions: Africa & the Arab States, Asia-Pacific, Europe, Latin America, and North America - are awarded for their role and contribution to the advancement of science, in alternating years in Life Science and Physical Sciences.

The 2018 edition will mark the 20th anniversary of the Award. The five Laureates in life sciences are from Argentina, Canada, China, South Africa, and the United Kingdom.