61st session of the Bureau of the Intergovernmental Council of the IPDC

When, local time: 
Tuesday, 21 March 2017 - 10:00am to Wednesday, 22 March 2017 - 6:00pm
France, PARIS
Type of Event: 
Category 2-Intergovernmental meeting
Rosa Maria Gonzalez, IPDC Deputy Secretary (r.gonzalez@unesco.org)

The Bureau of the Intergovernmental Council of IPDC is composed of a Chairman, three Vice-Chairpersons, a Rapporteur and three other members.

The members of the Bureau who are representatives of Member States of UNESCO shall preferably be specialists in the fields covered by the IPDC. They are elected by the Council and stay in office until a new Bureau has been elected.

The Bureau discharges duties as the Council may lay upon it. It assumes full responsibility for project selection, approval and allocation of funds from the Special Account, and plans the organization of work of the Council session.