Building peace in the minds of men and women

E-9 Partnership


With the advent of the 2030 Sustainable Development Goals, it is critical to ask how existing education partnerships can best pool their efforts to achieve the new global education targets and commitments. Representing over half of the world’s population and some of the largest education systems in the world, the group of E-9 countries (Bangladesh, Brazil, China, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria, and Pakistan) can strengthen political will and collective effort to ensure quality education and lifelong learning opportunities for all.

While the nine countries may have less in common now than they did when the E-9 Partnership was first established in 1993, their individual and collective influence has grown. So, too, has their representation in regional and global fora. More than ever, their voice, position and action matter considerably for the direction and success of the global education agenda. Mobilizing the full potential of the E-9 Partnership is therefore vital for the achievement of SDG4 – Education 2030.

E-9 countries

Bangladesh   Egypt Mexico_flag Mexico
Brazil   India Nigeria
China   Indonesia Pakistan