Baku Street Photography Festival 2021

YARAT Contemporary Art Space
This measure was reported by civil society.
Describe the main features of the measure/initiative: 
BSPF is an international photography event showcasing the best contemporary street photography and featuring the works of professional and amateur photographers in this genre. The Baku Street Photography is organized by YARAT Contemporary Art Space (Azerbaijan) in partnership with street photographer and traveler Andrey Glazkov (Russia). The festival included a photo contest and educational program. The main goal of the festival was to be closely connected to the community and young people, stimulate mobility and exchange among them, help them discover their talent, and provide them with tools and experience in one of the most dynamic and popular genres of photography.
What are the results achieved so far through the implementation of the measure/initiative?: 
The festival partners include Administration of the State Historical-Architectural Reserve “Icherisheher”, State Advertising Agency of the Republic of Azerbaijan (ADRA), Azerbaijan Photographers Union, Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Azerbaijan, Baku Media Center, Maksud Ibragimbekov Centre, Baku Book Center, Tbilisi Photography and Multimedia Museum, Arts Council Azerbaijan, Urban Street Photo Gallery, Art Factor, Orkhan Aslanov Studio, United Coffee Beans, DJ Rameen, and others. The Festival drew attention of numerous artists from Azerbaijan and abroad, participating and being active in multiple activities of the festival, including offline and online exhibitions, book presentations, and discussions. The festival allowed awarding artists in 4 categories: single shot, series, mobile photo, and analog photo. The festival contest was supported by Canon Azerbaijan and DiVi companies. Its jury included outstanding photographers of Azerbaijan, such as Sanan Aleskerov, Andrey Glazkov, Fakhriyya Mammadova, Vugar Amrullayev, Adil Yusifov, Elmar Mustafayev, Mark Rafaelov, Natavan Vahabova, Orkhan Aslanov, Rauf Askerov, Khalid Zeynalov, Valeh Maharramov and Elshan Ibrahimov.
Goal(s) of UNESCO's 2005 Convention
Cultural Domain(s)
Visual Arts
Transversal Priority(ies)