Second ordinary session of the Conference of Parties

Highlights of the session:

  • Approval of the first set of operational guidelines
  • Review of innovative sources of fundraising for the IFCD
  • Election of half of the members of the Intergovernmental Committee

(Paris, 15 - 16 June 2009)

More information on the session

Chairperson: M. Gilbert Laurin (Canada)
Rapporteur: Mme Milena Smit (Slovenia)
Vice-Presidents: China, Egypt, Mexico and Senegal

Mr Koïchiro Matsuura, Director-General of UNESCO

Chairperson: Gilbert Laurin, Canada

Vice-Chairpersons: China, Egypt, Mexico, Senegal

Rapporteur: Milena Smit, Slovenia

Election of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson(s) and Rapporteur of the Conference of Parties

Adoption of the summary record of the first ordinary session of the Conference of Parties

Report of the Committee on its activities and decisions to the Conference of Parties

Approval of the Rules of Procedure of the Committee

Approval of the operational guidelines for the implementation of the Convention and future activities of the Committee

Election of the members of the Committee

Provisional timetable

List of participants

List of candidates for election to the Committee

Fundraising for the IFCD

Innovative sources of financing: More information