Building peace in the minds of men and women

More information - Zimbabwe

Joined Unesco Monday, 22 September 1980

President of the Republic:
H.E. Mr Robert MUGABE

Field Offices

Permanent Delegation


H. E. Ms Abigail Shonhiwa
Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Zimbabwe to France, permanent Delegate




Permanent Delegation of Zimbabwe to UNESCO
10, rue Jacques Bingen 75017 Paris




The Permanent Delegation requests that all correspondence be addressed to: Embassy of Zimbabwe 10, rue Jacques Bingen 75017 Paris

National Commission



Hon. Prof Dr A. Murwira
Chairperson, Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education, Innovation, Science and Technology Development


Prof F. Tagwira


Ms M. J. Chirapa



Zimbabwe National Commission for UNESCO
Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education 5th Floor Block F, New Government Complex Cnr. Samora Machel Avenue / S. Muzenda Street P. Bag CY 7732 Harare Zimbabwe
Phone: +263-4-732726 (Chairperson); +263-4-797447/702435 (SG)
Fax: +263-4-702435/797447
Email:; (SG)