World Press Freedom Day 2017


H.E. Joko Widodo
President of the Republic of Indonesia
H.E. Irina Bokova
Director-General, UNESCO
H.E. Jusuf Kalla
Vice President of the Republic of Indonesia
H.E. Rudiantara
Minister of Communication and Information Technologies of the Republic of Indonesia
H.E. José Ramos-Horta
Former President of the Republic of Timor-Leste and 1996 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
Richard Gingras
Senior Director of News, Google
Hon. Mr Karunarathna Paranawithana
Deputy Minister, Ministry of Parliamentary Reforms and Mass Media (Sri Lanka)
H.E. Kees van Baar
Human Rights Ambassador, the Netherlands
Farhana Haque Rahman
Director General, Inter Press Service
Oscar Cantú
Founder and Editor-in-Chief, Norte de Ciudad Juárez
Anas Aremeyaw Anas
Award-winning undercover investigative journalist (Ghana)
Frank La Rue
Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information, UNESCO
Milica Pesic
Executive Director, Media Diversity Institute
Anapuma Sekhar
Director Culture Department, Asia-Europe Foundation (ASEF)
Elizabeth Sonto-Mendoza
Director, Courseline Media International Services
Ricardo Corredor
Executive Director, Gabriel García Márquez New Journalism Foundation
Kateryna Miasnikova
Executive Director, Independent Association of Broadcasters (Ukraine)
Kemal Jufri
Award-winning photojournalist (Indonesia)
Laura Boushnak
Photographer and co-founder of RAWIYA
Lars Boering
Managing Director, World Press Photo
Jane Worthington
Director - Program & Development, International Federation of Journalists (IFJ) Asia Pacific
Pa Nguon Teang
Executive Director, Cambodian Center for Independent Media (CCIM)
Maria Ressa
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Editor, Rappler
Georja Calvin-Smith
Journalist and Presenter 'Eye on Africa', France 24
Rosarita Niken Widiastuti
Director General for Public Information and Communications, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (Indonesia)
Joseph Cannataci
United Nations Special Rapporteur on Privacy
Mogens Blicher Bjerregård
Member of the Intergovernmental Council, UNESCO's International Programme for the Development of Communication
Rana Sabbagh
Executive Director, Arab Reporters for Investigative Journalism (ARIJ)
Najiba Ayubi
Managing Director, The Killid Group
Imam Wahyudi
Journalist, trainer and Member of Dewan Pers (Indonesian Press Council)
Gayatri Khandhadai
Project Coordinator - IMPACT (India, Malaysia, Pakistan Advocacy for Change through Technology), Association for Progressive Communications (APC)
Elisabeth Witchel
Independent media consultant to Committee to Protect Journalists, Freedom House and International Media Support
Hilmar Farid
Director General, Ministry of Education and Culture (Indonesia)
Monique Blanco
Presenter and Producer, Radio Darío
Michelle Betz
Media Developer and Researcher, International Media Development Advisers
Yulia Supadmo
Communicationa and Media Professional, Former Deputy Managing Editor of Kompas TV
Ratna Komala
Deputy Chief Editor, MNC News
Josep Adi Prasetiyo
Chairman, Dewan Pers (Indonesian Press Council)
Wahyu Dhyatmika
Executive Editor, Tempo Magazine (Indonesia)
Insany Syahbarwathy
Manager of iNews TV and Programme Manager of Legal Aid of Press
Kathryn Raymundo
Alerts Officer, Southeast Asian Press Alliance (SEAPA)
Guy Berger
Director, Division for Freedom of Expression and Media Development, UNESCO
Pinpaka Ngamsom
Online Editor, VoiceTV Thailand
Ryan Rosauro
Chair, National Union of Journalists of the Philippines
Wojciech Tochman
Director, Polish Institute of Reportage
Ranga Kalansooriya
Director General, Department of Government Information (Sri Lanka)
Rahul V. Chittella
Writer and Film Director
Paul Dillon
Project Manager/Media Officer, International Organization for Migration
Martha Mendoza
Pulitzer Awarded Journalist, Associated Press
Malou Mangahas
Executive Director, Philippine Center for Investigative Journalism
Khadija El Bennaoui
Arts Director and cultural advisor, Arts Move Africa
James Deane
Director of Policy and Learning, BBC Media Action
How Hwee Young
Chief photographer for the China region, European Pressphoto Agency
Gwen Lister
Executive Chairperson, Namibia Media Trust
Farida Shaheed
Former UN Special Rapporteur on Cultural Rights
Clare Wareing
Head of Policy Communications, Facebook
Jake Lucchi
Head of Online Safety, Content and Social Impact, Google (Asia-Pacific)
Áine Kerr
Head of Journalism Partnerships, Facebook
Adama Lee Bah
Youth Representative, Communications Coordination Committee for the United Nations
Jonathan Bock
Coordinator, Center of Studies on Press Freedom - FLIP
Sopheap Chak
Executive Director, Cambodian Center for Human Rights
Nur Hasyim
Founder and Head, Aliansi Laki-Laki Baru (New Men Alliance)
Frane Maroevic
Director of the Office of the OSCE Representative on Freedom of the Media, Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)
Sylvie Coudray
Chief of Section for Freedom of Expression, UNESCO
Cilla Benkö
Director-General and Chief Executive Officer, Sveriges Radio (Swedish Radio)
Rohan Jayasekera
Journalist, digital media researcher and founder, Plug.Direct
Andi Muhyiddin
Head of Current Affairs, SCTV and Indonesiar
Abdallah Al-Kafaween
Media Information Literacy and Digital Literacy Trainer
Sawssan Abou-Zahr
Senior Journalist, Annahar
Sara Whyatt
Former Director, PEN International
Nana Kofi Acquah
Award-winning photojournalist (Ghana)
Joyce Barnathan
President, International Center for Journalists
Laxman Datt Pant
Chairperson, Media Action Nepal
Barbora Bukovská
Senior Director of Law and Policy, ARTICLE 19
Diana Senghor
Director General, Panos Institute West Africa
Sophie Busson
Head of Advocacy, Reporters Without Borders
Tom Law
Director of Campaigns and Communications, Ethical Journalism Network
Ilias Alami
Operations Manager, Afghanistan Journalists Safety Committee
Tanya Lokshina
Director, Human Rights Watch Russia
Scilla Alecci
Editor-in-Chief Asia, International Consortium of Investigative Journalists
Ng Swan Ti
Photographer and Programme Manager, Pannafoto Institute
Erol Onderoglu
Representative in Turkey, Reporters without Borders
Dennis Reineck
Project Manager Research and Evaluations, Deutsche Welle Akademie
Gayathry Venkiteswaran
Journalist and activist, former Executive Director of SEAPA
Cathy Wilcox
Cartoonist, Fairfax Media
Giles Trendle
Acting Managing Director and Director of Programmes, Al Jazeera English
Constance Bommelaer
Senior Director of Global Internet Policy, Internet Society
Peter Greste
Freelance journalist and press freedom advocate
Rauli Virtanen
Senior Foreign Correspondent (Finland)